(866) 586 - 6980

You are here

Dolphin Lookout

Request info Printer-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

Check Availability

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Get Directions

Review Rating
4.75 of 5

In House Rating
Gold

Description

Cottage, 4 BR, 2 B + 2 half B. Q * Q * Q * B (D down, S trndl, S up). Island Club linens provided. Washer/dryer, 3 digital cable TVs (42” plasma in living room and 19” HDTV in MBR), 2 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, water softener, reverse osmosis drinking water system. Bluetooth speaker system for use with your iPad and Smartphones.Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, granite countertops, stainless appliances and Keurig coffee maker. Reverse floor plan with beautiful ocean views from all levels. Covered and open decks with porch furniture, 2 picnic tables, gas grill, bicycles, enclosed hot/cold outside shower, easy beach access. Numerous DVDs available, board games and books, Xbox 360, Playstation 2 and croquet. Professionally landscaped. Located in Daisywood, an exclusive oceanside subdivision near Emerald Plantation shops and restaurants, ice cream shop, go-carts and wine market. Short walking distance to miniature golf and water slide. Weekly only. No smoking. No pets. 108 Janell Lane.

This almost oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Linens are not included in monthly rentals, but may be added to your reservation.

September & May $3,400; October & April $2,700; November - March $2,000.

For further details please contact the Long Term Department at 252.354.6149 or e-mail longterm@eirealty.com

Amenities

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
  • Get 10 in 2016
  • Linens Provided
  • Winter/Monthly Rentals
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas or Charcoal Grill
  • Discounted/Specials

Calendar

  • Sunny Season Jun 11 - Aug 14, 2016
  • Early/late Sunny Value Season Jun 4 - Jun 12, 2016 / Aug 13 - Aug 21, 2016
  • Spring/Fall Getaway Season Apr 30 - Jun 5, 2016 / Aug 20 - Sep 11, 2016
  • Spring/Fall Sports Season Mar 19 - May 1, 2016 / Sep 10, 2016 - Jan 8, 2017
  • Islander Season Jan 2 - Mar 20, 2016
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only*Special Rate!
May 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
$1,595 /wk
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$1,595 /wk
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$1,595 /wk
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$1,595 /wk
28
29
30
31
 
June 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
$1,595
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$2,475
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$2,140*
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$2,675 /wk
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
$2,675 /wk
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$2,675 /wk
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$2,675 /wk
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$2,675 /wk
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$2,675 /wk
30
31
 
August 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$2,675 /wk
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$2,675 /wk
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$2,575
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$1,595 /wk
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
$1,595 /wk
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$1,595 /wk
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$1,025 /wk
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$1,025 /wk
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$1,025 /wk
October 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$1,025 /wk
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$1,025 /wk
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,025 /wk
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$1,025 /wk
29
30
31
 
November 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
$1,025 /wk
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$1,025 /wk
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$1,025 /wk
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$1,025 /wk
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2016
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
$1,025 /wk
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$1,025 /wk
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$1,025 /wk
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$1,025 /wk
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$1,025 /wk
31
 
January 2017
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Reviews verified by: flipkey

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Could not have been better"

5 of 5

My only complaint is a terrible coffee maker, but they had a kurieg. Also, the hot and cold were reversed on the washer. This place is clean, comfortable, very well appointed and close to the beach. The kitchen was also well equipped. This is so well taken care of I am sure the above concerns have been addressed. Another added plus, very close to a grocery store.

-lorriec608 on 08/16/2015

 

"Greatest Rental EVER"

5 of 5

This is the second time we've rented Dolphin Lookout. It is second row, but has AMAZING views from all the decks, which are located on each floor. We loved the huge, spacious kitchen with all the amenities. There was room for all of us 7 adults and a baby! We all had a terrific time! Thanks for providing the bikes, gas grill, linens, etc. This beautiful home is close to Emerald Plantation and has easy access to the bike bath (where we had our daily walk), grocery store, restaurants, etc. The beach wasn't crowded and access is just a few feet from the home. The home made our vacation the best ever! We weren't piled on top of each other, it was roomy, lots of bathrooms, and very well decorated. I love this place!

-pmta on 07/19/2015

 

"Great Beach Property"

5 of 5

We'd been vacationing in Topsail for the last 7 years, so this was our first summer beach trip to Emerald Isle. Great experience all the way around. The people at Emerald Isle Realty are very responsive if there are any issues at all, and the property itself is a gem. The kitchen in particular is very well apportioned. Each bedroom is unique in terms of furnishing and decor. The place is clean and nicely decorated overall. Great view of the ocean from the balcony. Yeah, the driveway is a little steep, but get over it. That added elevation is what provides the lovely view. It's a few hundred feet to the walkway to the beach. Great property. We already booked it for next year.

-Nick on 08/29/2013

 

"We really enjoy Dolphin Lookout and have been rented this house"

4 of 5

Dolphin Lookout meets all of our needs for my family. The kitchen is well stocked and this makes cooking great meals easy. The house is always clean when we arrive, it has plenty of room. My boys love the enclosed outdoor shower, the xbox, the flat screen tvs, the speaker they can connect their ipods too. I love the porch swing, the fact that you can see and hear the ocean from both porches, and all the nice decorative touches all over the house. It feels like home when you are there. The shed has sand toys, boogie boards, beach games, and even a couple of beach chairs. We love the location!! The beach access is close by and easy enough to walk back and forth to. It is close to restaurants, Food Lion, and Mini Golf, local beach stores, ice cream, and other specialty stores. It is also close to the bridge so you can get to Beaufort and Morehead City very easily.

-Christina on 08/08/2013

 

"terrific vacation"

4 of 5

This house is amazing! Kitchen is wonderfully stocked with all needed cooking supplies. The place is beautiful...(we didn't mind the driveway)! The 8 of us enjoyed the bikes, the beautifulviews, the easy beach access and closeness to Emerald Plantation shopping and dining, the porch chairs and swing...everything about it! There were a few complaints about the beds in the guest rooms not being as comfortable, but our master suite bed was terrific. Thank you so much for sharing your home! We hope to come again.

-The Adams Family on 07/11/2013

 

"Excellent family value"

5 of 5

We have stayed at Dolphin Lookout multiple times. It is convenient to the beach, a reasonable price and very well appointed. The drive way is steep which can be a challenge for the very young and very old. But it also means great views from the top deck! We will be back.

Manager Response:

It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Dolphin Lookout each year. The driveway of this home is steep because it is situated on a high lot and, as you mentioned, boasts great views because of this. We look forward to your next stay with us at Dolphin Lookout. Please call us if we can be of assistance as you continue to plan your trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/04/2013

 

Specials