(866) 586 - 6980

You are here

Grande Villas 6-M

Request info Printer-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

Check Availability

3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Get Directions

Review Rating
4.75 of 5

In House Rating
Emerald

Description

FEATURES:The Island’s newest and most luxurious condominium complex overlooking The Preserve, a 22 acre natural habitat in Indian Beach. Each residence features custom kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite and marble countertops, limestone, marble and tile floors, custom cabinetry throughout and large capacity front loading washer and dryer. Oceanfront Grande Pool and Pavilion with children’s pool. Oceanfront fire pit. Don’t miss a beat in your fitness routine in the health and fitness center overlooking the Atlantic Ocean; featuring state-of-the-art equipment, locker room, sauna and showers. Guests of all ages will enjoy the Sports and Games Lounge with billiards, foosball, video game center, wireless Internet access and large flat screen TV. Osprey Club Lounge with oceanfront terrace and fireplace. The Kids Club will top off the experience with seasonal activities for the younger set. Complimentary beachside chair, umbrella and towel service. Charcoal grills on premises. Bark Park play area for pets. Each oceanfront residence is superbly finished and decorated for comfort and style. Parking is limited to two spaces per residence. Elevators. Outdoor showers. No boats, trailers or jet skis allowed on premises.


LOCATION: Indian Beach


3 BR, 3 B. K * Q * 2S. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Beautifully custom furnished, corner villa with windows galore offering panoramic island and ocean views and spectacular year-round sunsets. Oceanfront master bedroom suite with whirlpool tub and terrace access. Dishwasher, filtered water system, 3 flat screen cable TVs, DVD player. Wireless high speed Internet access. Well-equipped kitchen. Spacious 1641 sq. ft. sixth floor residence with 232 sq. ft. oceanfront terrace. Breathtaking ocean and sound views. Weekly only. Available year ‘round. No smoking. No pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
  • Elevator
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sand Castle or Island Sandcastle
  • Linens Provided
  • Game/Rec/Media Room
  • High Speed Internet
  • Condo or Community Pool
  • Spring Savings Discount
  • Military Appreciation Discount

Floor Plan

Calendar

  • Sunny SeasonJun 13 - Aug 9, 2015
  • Early/late Sunny Value SeasonJun 6 - Jun 14, 2015 / Aug 8 - Aug 16, 2015
  • Spring/Fall Getaway SeasonMay 2 - Jun 7, 2015 / Aug 15 - Sep 6, 2015
  • Spring/Fall Sports SeasonMar 28 - May 3, 2015 / Sep 5, 2015 - Jan 3, 2016
  • Islander SeasonJan 3 - Mar 29, 2015
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only*Special Rate!
September 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$2,675 /wk
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$2,100
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$2,100 /wk
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$2,100 /wk
27
28
29
30
 
October 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
$2,100
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$2,100
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$2,100
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$2,100
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
$2,100
November 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$2,100
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$2,100
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$2,100
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$2,100
29
30
 
December 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$2,100
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$2,100
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$2,100
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$2,100
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
31
 
February 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
28
29
 
March 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
 
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
29
30
31
 
June 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
31
 
August 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Reviews verified by: flipkey

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Vacation 2015"

5 of 5

This is a very clean and comfortable unit. My only complaint is no tv in the second bedroom. Also it would be nice if there was a broom or something to use on the floors to keep them clean during the week. This was our second trip to this until and we love it. It is the most "at home" I have ever felt while on vacation. The property is quiet and very peaceful. A fantastic place to get away and relax.

-O5212XFlisal on 06/08/2015

 

"Absolutely a fabulous week!"

5 of 5

We stayed at Grande Villas 6-M the week of September 8-15. We could not have chosen a better place for what we called "Camp Sibling". Our party consisted of my husband and I(Indianapolis,Indiana area), my brother and his wife(Houston, TX area,) and my husbands sister(the Raleigh,NC area). The views and the sunsets were breathtaking. Being their what was after the summer season, activity was very low key. The weather and the surf could not have been better--loved the pool also. We were also checking out the location for hopefully a family reunion next summer. We all really fell in love with the area--this was our first visit to the Crystal Coast. We liked that even though it is a beach area, there is a lot of vegetation and it doesn't look so "touisty" like so many areas. We spent a day over in Beaufort which I would highly recommend to anyone. We did the double decker bus tour--very well done and very informative. We also did a boat tour and was able to see a couple of wild horses in the distance. When we go back next year we want to take the tour out to Shakleford Banks and Cape Lookout. Also heard that Ft. Macon is also a must. Enjoyed lunch at a restaurant on the water--very nice.We did eat some meals in our condo, but we did enjoy three restaurants in the area. Could not get enough of the delicious local seafood. Frank & Clara's right across the street was very good--nice menu, good service. Also loved amos Mosquitos which is actually in atlantic Beach.Can't say enough about how helpful Emerald Isle Realty was. Kim has been very helpful as we are trying to pull together the reunion.

-"Camp Sibling" Attendees on 10/03/2013

 

"Overall great trip, but experienced issues that I hope are fixed"

3 of 5

This was our first trip to Emerald Isle and we had a great time even though we had issues with the Grande Villa's. Unit 6M is an amazing end unit with specular views of the ocean & sound and decorated beautifully! When we arrived you could easily tell that the cleaning is more of a quick wipe down and not full service cleaning. Hair all over the condo including the floors, toilet tops, and bathrooms. The oven was filthily, sheets not properly fitting the beds, green mold all over the balcony from long standing rain water. I know we could have called EI Realty and they would have came and re-cleaned but that is the last thing you want while on vacation, it should have been done right the 1st time. On our 1st night we notice many other issues that became our problem. Light bulbs out in the bedrooms and on the balcony, the shower head in the master pierced your skin as only 30% of the holes were working, and then there was the yellow water! We had to bathe my son in yellow water that was throughout the unit and I even read another review with the same issue so perhaps this is a Grande Villa issue? I will say that the next day EI realty did come out and fix the showerhead, and most of the light blubs but couldn't fix the one of the balcony. The worst of all though were the cockroaches. Now, please don't think that the unit is filled with cockroaches because its not, but we did kill 3 roaches on the balcony, 1 in the master bath, and one by the utility closet. In my opinion this is a Grande Villa issue outside and they are making their way into the units. The chairs around the pool are extremely worn and need to be replaced, many with holes and tears. The beach umbrella and chair service is nice for the beach but not if you go to the beach before 10am. It was very hard to find a working umbrella on my own! The pool fountain was empty for most of our trip and the grille is only open for a few hours and doesn't really grill anything!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at Grande Villas 6M. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy your stay, but I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced.

I am happy to know that light bulbs were replace and other issues you had were addressed during your stay. As you stated, we happily would have re-cleaned the villa to your standards had you given our housekeeping department a call. I am told that new chairs for the pool area have been ordered and some existing are being repaired so this shouldn't be an issue for future stays. The bugs you experienced are prevalent in our area, but shouldn't be found within the villa. They do seek shelter from the rain which may have driven them in and the property is treated regularly for such pests. As for the water, this can be an issue of island water and while it doesn't look at all appealing, it is perfectly safe.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope your family will again choose to vacation along the Crystal Coast and allow Emerald Isle Realty to host your vacation. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/12/2013

 

"What a great place to stay!"

5 of 5

This place was new and had great views of the ocean and the sound. The overall facility was in very good condition and very well kept.We really enjoyed having the parking under the building and the game and workout rooms were very nice. I think that I had more fun than the kids at the pool table and playing the video games that I played in the 80's.Overall it was a great family facility and the value for the cost was worth every penny! This owner has the unit kept clean and there were no mechanical problems at all.The owner was smart for utilizing Emerald Isle Realty as it's property manager. They were well organized and always there to assist. Kudos all around. Thanks again for the memories!

-THE T'S on 07/26/2013