(866) 586 - 6980

You are here

Tucked Away

Request info Printer-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

Check Availability

4 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Get Directions
4.75 of 5
In House Rating
Platinum

Description

Second Row Cottage, 4 BR, 4 B. K * Q * Q * Q * Q. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Magnificent family room with ocean view and entertainment center. Spacious master suite with garden tub in master bath. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Rec room on ground level with pool table, TV and second refrigerator. Dishwasher, 2 washer/dryers, 3 cable TVs, DVD player, wireless high speed Internet access, water softener, ceiling fans throughout. Enclosed hot/cold outside shower, charcoal grill. Easy beach access. Nicely furnished covered and open decks with bonus views of Bogue Sound to the north. Available year-round. No smoking. No pets. 614 Ocean Drive.







For updates and more information check Tucked Away out on Twitter @Tucked_AwayEI and Instagram @Tucked_Away.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Gas or Charcoal Grill
  • Sandcastle or Island Sandcastle
  • Military Appreciation Discount
  • Linens Provided
  • Game/Rec/Media Room
  • Internet Provided
  • Nightly Rentals in Summer
  • Nightly Rentals in the Off-Season

Calendar

  • Sunny Season Jun 10 - Aug 13, 2017
  • Early/late Sunny Value Season Jun 3 - Jun 11, 2017 / Aug 12 - Aug 20, 2017
  • Spring/Fall Getaway Season Apr 29 - Jun 4, 2017 / Aug 19 - Sep 10, 2017
  • Spring/Fall Sports Season Apr 8 - Apr 30, 2017 / Sep 9, 2017 - Jan 7, 2018
  • Islander Season Jan 7 - Apr 9, 2017
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only*Special Rate!
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$2,450 /wk
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$2,450 /wk
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$2,450 /wk
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$2,450
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
$2,450
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$2,450 /wk
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$2,450 /wk
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$2,450
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
$2,450
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$2,450
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$2,450
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$2,450
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$2,450
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
$2,450
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$1,605
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$1,605
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$1,605
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
$1,605
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$1,605
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$1,605
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$1,605
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
$1,605
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$1,605
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$1,605
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$1,605
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
$2,135
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$2,135
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$2,135
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$2,135
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$2,135
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$2,285
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$2,285
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$2,285
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$2,285
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
$2,285
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$3,135
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$4,260
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$4,260
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$4,260
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$4,260 /wk
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$4,260
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$4,260
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$4,260 /wk
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
2
3
4
$4,260
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$4,260
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$3,685
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$2,705
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSaWeek
 1
$2,705
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$2,705
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$2,460
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$2,460
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$2,460
30
 

Map

Reviews

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Beautiful home with everything we could need and the view was spectacular!!"

5 of 5

We rented this home for several girls that were between finals and graduating from college and needed some down time! The home was not only beautiful, but well maintained and had everything we could need. The view from the deck was breath taking and the beach was just steps away. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a family friendly place or just a girls weekend. It was awesome!

-anitaswegner on 07/09/2017

 

"Beautiful beach house!"

5 of 5

We loved this home in Emerald Isle, NC and will book again in the future. This house is beautifully decorated and really felt like a home away from home. The home is second row but there is still a view of the ocean from the several deck areas all of which have outdoor seating. It is just a few steps from the dunes access to the beach which is ideal. There is an outdoor shower with both hot and cold water. The kitchen, living room and dining room are wonderful especially if multiple families vacation together. There is a fully private downstairs BR and full BA next to the laundry room and game room. The Master BR and BA were fabulous (and I'm jealous and wish my home was equipped this way)! In the Master BR, there is a washer and dryer and I cannot tell you how convenient that was. The only thing missing was a coffee grinder, which we bought locally and left behind in the house. The home is located about 5 miles from the center of town but this I think is an advantage as it is quieter. The owners really thought of everything down to the little things and it is obvious! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

-535nehaf on 06/19/2016

 

"Stunning Accomodations"

5 of 5

Beautiful views and accommodations. Felt right at home in this cozy sandcastle. Highly recommend booking a stay at Tucked Away.

-dncahoon on 05/25/2016

 

"A Little Disappointed"

3 of 5

I went into this reservation after speaking to two different people at Emerald Isle Realty. Both assured me I would love the house. I have vacationed in Emerald Isle several times but the last was 9 years ago. I planned this taking my kids & grandkids. While the house was decorated beautifully, there were disappointments. There is construction going on directly in front. This disturbed most mornings on the deck. The swing on the deck was a hazard, broken & very unsafe. The lower deck had a nail sticking up that my son cut his foot on. We also had a leak in the lower level that required someone banging around an entire afternoon to fix. And a glass tabletop was delivered during our stay. You could not turn the air below 73. The upstairs would be 80 degrees in the afternoon. Inside, while beautiful, the kitchen was very under equipped. Knives were horrible, only a couple large pots, one large skillet, few utensils. The wine glasses were not glasses at all, they were plastic! I feel if you have a house that accommodates so many, the kitchen should also accommodate large dinners. I also think I should have been advised about the construction. It would have influenced my decision. That said, I will definitely vacation next year on Emerald Isle. I will chose a different house. Possibly a different rental agency.

Manager Response:

We are so sorry your vacation was not what you had hoped for at Tucked Away. This is the first year this house has been rented and we are working with the owners on kitchen needs for our guests. We were not informed about the porch swing until you let us know, and the owners are mortified as this is one of their favorite spots on the deck, with a beautiful ocean view. A new Polywood swing has been ordered. The owners were told the AC units should last several more years, but have decided to replace both of them this fall. The construction is a concern, the house directly across the street was started in last November and should have been completed by your stay - we are not sure what is delaying the progress. Regarding the repairs and replacement of the glass top, we apologize for these inconveniences. The guest prior to you had broken the glass and it needed to be replaced and the leak was a backup from the downstairs AC unit that had to be cleared for the unit to operate. At Emerald Isle Realty your vacation experience is important to us and we want to continue to earn your business.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/03/2015

 

"View No Longer Unobstructed"

5 of 5

This is a beautiful beach house, but the photos do need to be updated to reflect a house under construction directly across the street, immediately beside the beach access. There is still a view, as 2 adjacent lots beside the construction site are still vacant, but it is no longer unobstructed and could continue to change if building takes place on those lots. Regardless, this is a beautifully furnished house, with a wonderful layout for a family with teenage and older children. There are beds for 2 on the first floor with the game room, which still has a view of the beach; 2 bedrooms on the main floor, off the stairwell/hallway by the kitchen; and a master bedroom plus another bedroom on the top floor. There was enough room for everyone to have privacy, yet plenty of gathering space for us all to eat together in the dining room or watch movies in the family room.

-shewho on 07/01/2015

 

"Beautiful beach home"

5 of 5

I would absolutely rent this beach house again. There were 4 couples who shared this home and everyone loved it.

-Kathey F on 05/11/2015