(866) 586 - 6980

You are here

Aer Glen

Request info Printer-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

Check Availability

4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Get Directions
3 of 5
In House Rating
Silver

Description

Cottage, 4 BR, 3 B. Q * Q * 2S * 2B (D down, S up) * QSS * QSS. Island Club linen service with beds made. Game room on ground level with air hockey table, TV and DVD player; second living area with QSS also on lower level. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, 3 cable TVs, 3 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Covered and open decks with porch furniture including Adirondacks, rockers and picnic table. Charcoal grill, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Third row with easy beach access. Weekly only. No smoking. No pets. 103 Bryan Street.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Gas or Charcoal Grill
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet Provided
  • Game/Rec/Media Room

Calendar

  • Sunny Season Jun 9 - Aug 12, 2018
  • Early/late Sunny Value Season Jun 2 - Jun 10, 2018 / Aug 11 - Aug 19, 2018
  • Spring/Fall Getaway Season Apr 28 - Jun 3, 2018 / Aug 18 - Sep 9, 2018
  • Spring/Fall Sports Season Mar 24 - Apr 29, 2018 / Sep 8, 2018 - Jan 6, 2019
  • Islander Season Jan 6 - Mar 25, 2018
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only*Special Rate!
November 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
$1,105 /wk
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$1,105 /wk
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$1,105 /wk
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$1,105 /wk
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$1,105 /wk
December 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$1,105 /wk
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$1,105 /wk
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,105 /wk
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$1,105 /wk
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
$1,105 /wk
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$1,025 /wk
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$1,025 /wk
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$1,025 /wk
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
$1,025 /wk
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$1,025 /wk
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$1,025 /wk
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$1,025 /wk
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
$1,025 /wk
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
$1,025 /wk
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$1,025 /wk
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$1,025 /wk
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$1,025 /wk
30
31
 
April 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$1,025 /wk
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$1,025 /wk
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$1,125 /wk
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$1,125 /wk
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
$1,200 /wk
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$1,200 /wk
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$1,200 /wk
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$1,200 /wk
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
$1,200
June 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$1,450
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$1,950
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,950
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$1,950
29
30
 
July 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$1,950 /wk
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$1,950 /wk
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$1,950
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$1,950
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
$1,950
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$1,950
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$1,750 /wk
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$1,350
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$1,350
31
 
September 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
$1,350
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$1,125
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$1,125
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$1,125
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
$1,125
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
$1,125
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
$1,125
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$1,125
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Average Rating 3 of 5

good and bad

3 of 5

first the good - the owners were really nice and allowed us to bring our dogs. We really appreciated that. The yard was grassy and there was a nice private area in back of the house. The deck almost wraps around the house and we could hear the ocean and catch glimpses of it. It is also a quick walk to the beach access. The house was adequately furnished and the master bathroom was especially spacious. Lots of closet space in the master bedroom. Unfortunately we encountered several problems with this rental. First, there was an overwhelming smell of creosote. We only learned this from talking to people on the island and they said this is a preservative used on the wood pilings. They decided at some point to enclose the downstairs, so that is where the smell was coming from. I found the smell really awful and we tried not to be inside the house - sitting outside, going to the beach etc. The other thing was that the wifi is kept in a closet downstairs and subsequently was really poor - we could hardly keep a connection for email. If you need wifi to be dependable this is not going to be the right house for you.Also there is no water softener at this house. So all the dishes were caked with mineral deposit and the water is not so great tasting. Finally - we saw 3 cockroaches (not palmetto bugs) during our stay. The management company offered for us to leave early - but we decided to stick it out. Given the issues we had and especially b/c of the smell of the house we won't be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you were so excited to visit Emerald Isle and had the ability to bring your dogs with you. I am sorry to hear of the items you mentioned about the house. Since your stay, our town has made much improvement to our water. No longer is the film you described on dishes an issue and the taste is much better as well. As for the bugs you saw, those are never a welcomed guest, but three would not be cause for concern as that would not be evidence of an infestation and they likely were attracted by rain or some other matter of nature. Our properties are treated regularly to keep such pests at bay, but we are always happy to spray during your stay if you feel it would help. Thank you again for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. I hope you will vacation with us again.

- on 05/23/2015