(866) 586 - 6980

You are here

Misty Blue

Request info Printer-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

Check Availability

3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Get Directions
3.75 of 5
In House Rating
Silver

Description

Cottage, 3 BR, 2 B. K * Q * 2S * QSS. Island Club linens provided. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, cable TV, stereo with CD player, wireless high speed Internet access. Decks with porch furniture, outside shower. Available year-round. No smoking. No pets. 6909 Ocean Drive.

This oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Linens are not included in monthly rentals, but may be added to your reservation.

September & May (reserved for weekly guests); October & April $3,100; November - March $2,100.

For further details please contact the Long Term Department at 252.354.6149 or e-mail (longterm@eirealty.com)

Amenities

Amenities

  • Get 10 in 2018
  • Spring Savings Discount
  • Military Appreciation Discount
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet Provided
  • Winter Monthly Rentals
  • Nightly Rentals in Summer
  • Nightly Rentals in the Off-Season

Calendar

  • Sunny Season Jun 9 - Aug 12, 2018
  • Early/late Sunny Value Season Jun 2 - Jun 10, 2018 / Aug 11 - Aug 19, 2018
  • Spring/Fall Getaway Season Apr 28 - Jun 3, 2018 / Aug 18 - Sep 9, 2018
  • Spring/Fall Sports Season Mar 24 - Apr 29, 2018 / Sep 8, 2018 - Jan 6, 2019
  • Islander Season Jan 6 - Mar 25, 2018
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only*Special Rate!
June 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
$2,935 /wk
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
$2,935 /wk
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
$2,935 /wk
30
 
July 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
6
$2,935 /wk
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
$2,935 /wk
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
$2,935 /wk
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
$2,935 /wk
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
$2,935 /wk
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
$2,935 /wk
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
$2,810 /wk
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
$1,795 /wk
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
$1,795 /wk
September 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$1,795 /wk
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$1,335 /wk
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,335 /wk
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$1,335 /wk
29
30
 
October 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
$1,335 /wk
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
$1,335 /wk
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
$1,335 /wk
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
$1,335 /wk
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
$1,335 /wk
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
$1,335 /wk
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
$1,335 /wk
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$1,335
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$1,335
December 2018
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
$1,335
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
$1,335
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$1,335
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
$1,335
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
Available
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Available
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Available
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Available
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
Available
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Available
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Available
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Available
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
Available
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Available
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Available
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Unavailable
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Unavailable
30
31
 
April 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
4
5
Unavailable
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Unavailable
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Unavailable
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Unavailable
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SaSuMoTuWeThFrWeek
 1
2
3
Available
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Available
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Available
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Available
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Unavailable

Map

Reviews

Average Rating 3.75 of 5

"Misty Blue at Emerald Isle"

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. This place is the perfect size and layout for our family (4 adults and baby).

-jamesgO5772RP on 07/08/2016

 

"Beautiful views, clean, but in desperate need of updated air conditioning."

3 of 5

We stayed in Misty blue instead of our regular 2nd row home because EI was offering a discount the week we made our reservations. House was clean and owners had made some attempts to update bathrooms, beds were nice, with pillow top mattresses in every room, with plush comforters, furnishings were nice and the views were amazing!!! Now the down side.Hallway leading up to upper level did not have air, this might not have been a problem if the door to the hallway was insulated and proper weathering stripping was applied, but you could see through the cracks of the door, air escaping along with it. The air didn't work properly, thermostat was on 61 and house never cooled below 74, it was not pleasant. Couldn't enjoy the view because we had to keep the window blinds closed to help cool the rooms along with 4 box fans running in every room. We called maintenance but nothing was done. Refrigerator didn't cool as well, I imagine because of the home air issues, needs updating, other appliances were nice but kitchen poorly stocked, we had to wash dishes daily for a family of 6 to get plates and silverware. No large serving bowls or stock pots for cooking seafood which we missed. Needs a ceiling fan in living room to help with air issues, vents are in ceiling and no way to force air down. There are a large amount of bird houses(12) across the street causing large numbers of birds to nest on misty blue, if you are a bird lover this you will love, we didn't like it however, they woke us up every morning at 5:30 like clockwork with loud chirping! The wi-fi didn't work at times and the cable is limited. They had a wonderful landing to sit on at the end of boardwalk which we loved, but no chairs, that would have been a nice addition to the house, chairs on the deck. With a few updates to the air and the kitchen I would love to rent this home again. I don't understand home owners who don't put money back into their property in order to update and keep renters coming back, so many updates are inexpensive and nice to have, like kitchen equipment, brooms, ceiling fans,beach chairs, beach equipment, deck seating, etc. Lets hope the air issue is resolved, we did report to EI Realty.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am sorry that you were not able to achieve a comfortable air setting during your stay. Due to the humid climate of our area it isn't likely that you will ever achieve a constant inside temperature lower than about 10 to 15 degrees from what it is outside, and often when a thermostat is set much lower the unit will simply freeze up and no cool air will be produced.

I'm so glad to know that you found the beds to be comfortable and the furnishings nice. Thank you for your suggestions for improvements to Misty Blue. We will pass those on to the owner. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to Emerald Isle so please give us a call when you're ready to plan your next vacation.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/19/2016